Community Commitment to Inspired Students
and Quality Education

It is the mission of Hume Lake Charter School to create an exemplary academic environment that encourages and expects all students to learn and grow in every aspect of their person and to succeed in life in their chosen vocations.


Hume Lake Charter School, located in the Sequoia National Forest, is a WASC accredited public school serving the community of historic Hume Lake and its neighbors, including Wilsonia and Grant Grove. Comprised of classes from Kindergarten through 12th grade, the school offers a curriculum that meets current standards—including full UC/CSU a-g requirements—while providing the best of educational opportunities beyond the traditional classroom. Consistently earning high marks in standardized educational assessment and measurement, while providing academic and extra-curricular experiences in a four-season, outdoor recreational environment, Hume Lake Charter School exemplifies excellence as a school of choice.

School Board Members

Jen Schuler – President
Jen Nelson – Vice President
Jocey Pearsey – Secretary
Ty Flora – Treasurer
Chuck Bosman – Member
Jenny Brannan – Member
Cameron Cadiz – Member

 Board Meetings
School Board meetings are the second Monday of every month, with the exception of July. Board meeting agendas will be posted online and throughout the community at least 72 hours prior to the onset of the meeting.

School Accountability Report Card (sarc)

The purpose of the this “report card” is to provide parents and the community with important information about Hume Lake Charter School.

Community Commitment to Inspired Students
and Quality Education

About  •  calendar  •  contact  •  Pathways

© Hume Lake Charter School

Hume Lake charter school
64144 Hume Lake RD
Hume, CA 93628

School Site Council Members

2019-20 School Year

Congratulations to the new Hume Lake Charter School Site Council members! The following will represent the school and community in this endeavor:

Jeff Kirchner

Teacher Representative
Andrea King

Other Staff Representative
Guerda Prairie

Parent/Community Representatives
Aubrie Wright
Jen Kirchner

Student Representative
Abbie Dyksra